Bluegrass Band The King James Boys Releasing New Album 'Time To Go Home' On Sept. 21

Marcus Lundin Sep 09, 2018 10:10 PM EDT
THE KING JAMES BOYS/PINECASTLE RECORDS Cover for The King James Boys' 2018 album Time To Go Home

Acclaimed southern gospel bluegrass group The King James Boys on Friday announced the release of their latest album, Time To Go Home, releasing on Sept. 21 on Pinecastle Records. The new project serves as the follow-up to their 2016, The Little End of Something Big, which spawned multiple hits on the Singing News music charts.

"The King James Boys are thrilled to be working with Pinecastle Records for this newest project," the band says. "We want to thank all the songwriters that contributed songs to this CD, we love them all. We hope and pray that this CD brings as much joy and encouragement to the listener as it has for us."

On Time To Go Home, the group is taking their sound to a new level with eleven new songs recorded at Bonfire Studios in South Carolina. Inspired by their gospel background, the project also includes the lead single, "Was Nots," which released earlier this summer.

The new single raced all the way to No. 2 on the Bluegrass Today Gospel Weekly Airplay chart upon release. In addition, the official music video is slated for release the coming week.

Forming over two decades ago, in 1994, with the sole purpose of performing at churches, the group has since taken a different approach. The King James Boys have recently been bringing their bluegrass music combined with southern gospel harmonies to newer audiences nationwide.

Time To Go Home is available for pre-order and pre-save everywhere now, with links to most digital music services available here.

Follow BREATHEcast for the latest news about The King James Boys, or visit their official website and follow them on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Click below to listen to "Was Nots," or click here to listen on YouTube:


Time To Go HomeTrack Listing:

1. The Master's Standing By

2. He's Holding On To Me

3. Was Nots

4. Signs Of The Times

5. Superwater

6. Time To Go Home

7. That's Love

8. Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled

9. He'll See You Through

10. He Arose

11. Children Of God

Don't miss

Today's playlist