Ryan Stevenson Out With New Studio Album 'No Matter What,' Featuring Hit Single "The Gospel"

Marcus Lundin Apr 07, 2018 03:20 PM EDT
Ryan StevensonCover for Ryan Stevenson's 2018 album No Matter What.

On Friday, acclaimed singer-songwriter Ryan Stevenson released his latest studio album No Matter What on Gotee Records. The album features among others his recent hit single "The Gospel," "Lift You Up," and "Faithful (feat. Amy Grant)," which Stevenson also co-wrote with Grant and producer Bryan Fowler, as well as the album's title track, featuring Bart Millard of MercyMe.

The above-mentioned songs are currently all making the rounds on Christian radio, with "Lift You Up" and "No Matter What" featured on Billboard's Christian Airplay Top 50 chart. Celebrating the release of No Matter What, Stevenson also released his latest lyric video for "With Lifted Hands" which can be viewed at the end of this article.

Stevenson first garnered attention as a solo artist in 2015 with the release of his No. 1 single "Eye of the Storm" from his album Fresh Start. Along with "The Gospel," the song has become a staple with listeners on Christian radio with both still being featured on Billboard's Christian Airplay and Christian AC recurrent charts.

Outside of his solo work, Stevenson is an acclaimed songwriter, having written and co-written among others TobyMac's No. 1, Grammy Award-nominated hit single "Speak Life," which also originally garnered the attention of TobyMac and his Gotee Records. Stevenson is currently nominated at the upcoming 2018 K-LOVE Fan Awards for Artist of the Year, Male Artist of the Year, and Song of the Year for "The Gospel."

Stevenson is currently performing on his headlining "Rock The Coast 2018" tour, which just kicked off in Boise, Idaho, and will run through California and Oregon.

Find out more about Stevenson's music and tour dates on his official website, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

No Matter What song listing: 

  1. Lift You Up
  2. Child In Your Arms
  3. No Matter What (feat. Bart Millard)
  4. The Gospel
  5. Faithful (feat. Amy Grant)
  6. Welcome To Bonanza (Interlude)
  7. Single-Wide Dreamin'
  8. Always Been You
  9. With Lifted Hands 

Watch the official lyric video for "With Lifted Hands" below:

Don't miss

Today's playlist